Just to clear things up

I once got a job at a liquor store. My job was to sell liquor. It turns out that I am morally opposed to selling liquor. I explained this to my boss. He agreed to pay me while I totally failed to do my job. Wait a second here . . .  (searches memory… search complete). That didn’t happen. It wouldn’t happen. You see, if a job requires you to do something that you cannot 9or will not) due to moral, ethical or religious beliefs, then you DO NOT GET TO HAVE THAT JOB. End of story. End of discussion.

Lawyers Guns and Money among many others cover this.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

