Rock bottom

I can taste it coming. I know when it’s in the gate, waiting. Two days manic and I can hear the rusty squeak of the oak beams getting ready to break. I know that I’ll fall. Normally I let myself fall all the way down. When I hit bottom, I can see the light and try to climb back out. This time, though, the bottom just wouldn’t come. I couldn’t stop falling. The Schwarzschild radius just wouldn’t pass me. There was (is) no event horizon to be reached.

Terry said I should break it. Rip the needle off the record and force myself out. We broke the law. Trespassing at the quarry. We jumped the fence and climbed the chat piles. We slid down the side like kids and got covered in carcinogenic dust. And and and I felt better. Then I started back down. Worse though for having felt I could see the light.

Existential collapse is what I need. Oblivion and black and nothing.

When it comes I will be saved.

Lets not move.

1 Comment

  1. amen.

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

