Not much of anything

I’m not feeling very anything right now. I hate when I find this place. I had days of the manic phase – all the energy, all the moving, the strange joy and constant talking and weird ideation. Then, like clockwork, the depression that always follows. Sinking, trying to hit bottom and finally finding it. Then this. The nothing. The nothing is worst. I wish I could weep. I wish I could hate. Laugh. Scream. But I don’t have any need for those things now. It just is.

I’m not submitting now. It feels cleansing. I just write, then ignore it

2 Comments

  1. I like that phase — this phase. I enjoy writing, putting it away. Sometimes finished shouldn’t mean “I could submit this.”

    Like

  2. I like the ‘cleansing’ phase too.

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

