Ashes

I am back. My father and I left half of mom’s ashes in Horseshoe Park in the Rocky Mountain National Park and half of her in Indian Springs, Texas. These were her two favorite places. I think that she would have been pleased.

We took a side trip to Seabrook then Keemah. I needed that. The ocean had a powerful desire to remind me how big it is and how small and insignificant I am. I could not tell it no.

The exhaustion from so many days on the road will take some time to get over.

Back at home I found out that a story of mine called “Lucky Strike Conspiracy” is going to be in a lovely publication called The Story Garden.

The cover of issue three of Gustaf Magazine is on-line. I will have a piece in it, so that makes me happy.

I got a ‘maybe’ from an e-zine that I really want to be in.

My advance copy of Blake Butler’s Scorch Atlas came in the mail. It is a beautiful object.

I’m going to submit to a book of literary tattoos. Info can be found at HTML Giant.

The work has really piled up for Thirst for Fire. I have a lot to do.

I wish I was drunk.

2 Comments

  1. Looking forward to seeing your work!

    Like

  2. Looking forward to seeing you work!

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

