When it goes wrong

Caleb Ross asked me some questions about my eBay Auction novel (Tom Waits and Charles Bukowski Fistfight in Hell) for an essay he’s writing. He is going to be writing about how authors might make money from writing. I believe that he will also be discussing Jeremy C.. Shipp’s Bizarro Bytes subscription site.

Target Audience Magazine has asked me to write an essay about the eBay novel. All of this attention after the end of the auction is ort of surprising, but quite gratifying.

Ricky wants to catch a redheaded mouse in the mouse’s own trap. I don’t know what that means.

I’m thinking maybe it’s time to get back on the depression meds. Last night was the worst I’ve been in a long time.

I’m reading a book about teaching English in Japan.

I want to dive into the fire.

Fuck this.

I want to skin myself, then give the skin away to a stranger.

It’s a good thing that I have deadlines and such. These are reasons to get out of bed. I need those.

I keep thinking about pointing the truck south and not stopping until I run out of land.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

